perf/urgent fixes:

core:

  Mao Han:

  - Use hweight64() instead of hweight_long(attr.sample_regs_user) when parsing
    samples, this is what the kernel uses and fixes de problem in 32-bit
    architectures such as C-SKY that have more than 32 registers that can come
    in a sample.

perf stat:

  Jiri Olsa:

  - Disable DIR_FORMAT feature for 'perf stat record', fixing an assert()
    failure.

Intel PT:

  Adrian Hunter:

  - Fix use of parent_id in calls_view in export-to-sqlite.py.

BPF:

  Gustavo A. R. Silva:

  - Fix lock/unlock imbalances when processing BPF/BTF info, found by the
    coverity tool.

libtraceevent:

  Rikard Falkeborn:

  - Fix missing equality check for strcmp(), detected by the cppcheck tool.

Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----

iHUEABYIAB0WIQR2GiIUctdOfX2qHhGyPKLppCJ+JwUCXLCeIwAKCRCyPKLppCJ+
JzXKAQCfL2MIGRZGByWiAwI7qRBl4+f4ihKo/7k+uZu6OvdBTwEAgE7lqh0en5OX
41ipPvdGvF5BdzoqV2IDwcxzNq2JOw8=
=dchS
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
perf evsel: Use hweight64() instead of hweight_long(attr.sample_regs_user)

On 32-bits platform with more than 32 registers, the 64 bits mask is
truncate to the lower 32 bits and the return value of hweight_long will
always smaller than 32. When kernel outputs more than 32 registers, but
the user perf program only counts 32, there will be a data mismatch
result to overflow check fail.

Signed-off-by: Mao Han <han_mao@c-sky.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Fixes: 6a21c0b5c2ab ("perf tools: Add core support for sampling intr machine state regs")
Fixes: d03f2170546d ("perf tools: Expand perf_event__synthesize_sample()")
Fixes: 0f6a30150ca2 ("perf tools: Support user regs and stack in sample parsing")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/29ad7947dc8fd1ff0abd2093a72cc27a2446be9f.1554883878.git.han_mao@c-sky.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
1 file changed