blob: bfccc0114feacab6af70eb47240bdb739626827e [file] [log] [blame]
From: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
Date: Wed, 8 Jun 2016 18:47:27 +0200
Subject: drm/nouveau: Don't leak runtime pm ref on driver unload
commit c1b16b45607976c76a3c41b8a319172b8b83f996 upstream.
nouveau_drm_load() calls pm_runtime_put() if nouveau_runtime_pm != 0,
but nouveau_drm_unload() calls pm_runtime_get_sync() unconditionally.
We therefore leak a runtime pm ref whenever nouveau is loaded with
runpm=0 and then unloaded. The GPU will subsequently never runtime
suspend even if nouveau is loaded again with runpm=1.
Fix by taking the runtime pm ref under the same condition that it was
released on driver load.
Fixes: 5addcf0a5f0f ("nouveau: add runtime PM support (v0.9)")
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Reported-by: Karol Herbst <karolherbst@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Karol Herbst <karolherbst@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Peter Wu <peter@lekensteyn.nl>
Signed-off-by: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/1544b82007037601fbc510b1a50edc56c529e75f.1465392124.git.lukas@wunner.de
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_drm.c | 5 ++++-
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_drm.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_drm.c
@@ -472,7 +472,10 @@ nouveau_drm_unload(struct drm_device *de
{
struct nouveau_drm *drm = nouveau_drm(dev);
- pm_runtime_get_sync(dev->dev);
+ if (nouveau_runtime_pm != 0) {
+ pm_runtime_get_sync(dev->dev);
+ }
+
nouveau_fbcon_fini(dev);
nouveau_accel_fini(drm);
nouveau_hwmon_fini(dev);