blob: ff99314a7c054da01358acf1b32934b91ed0c838 [file] [log] [blame]
From: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 27 Jul 2016 11:42:38 +0100
Subject: x86/syscalls/64: Add compat_sys_keyctl for 32-bit userspace
commit f7d665627e103e82d34306c7d3f6f46f387c0d8b upstream.
x86_64 needs to use compat_sys_keyctl for 32-bit userspace rather than
calling sys_keyctl(). The latter will work in a lot of cases, thereby
hiding the issue.
Reported-by: Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
Tested-by: Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: keyrings@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/146961615805.14395.5581949237156769439.stgit@warthog.procyon.org.uk
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
[bwh: Backported to 3.16: adjust filename]
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
arch/x86/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
--- a/arch/x86/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl
+++ b/arch/x86/syscalls/syscall_32.tbl
@@ -294,7 +294,7 @@
# 285 sys_setaltroot
286 i386 add_key sys_add_key
287 i386 request_key sys_request_key
-288 i386 keyctl sys_keyctl
+288 i386 keyctl sys_keyctl compat_sys_keyctl
289 i386 ioprio_set sys_ioprio_set
290 i386 ioprio_get sys_ioprio_get
291 i386 inotify_init sys_inotify_init