blob: cf38e5870ec6a6e279b078ec9325e01ebe0d6cc6 [file] [log] [blame]
From: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
Date: Sun, 12 Jun 2016 12:31:53 +0200
Subject: x86/quirks: Apply nvidia_bugs quirk only on root bus
commit 447d29d1d3aed839e74c2401ef63387780ac51ed upstream.
Since the following commit:
8659c406ade3 ("x86: only scan the root bus in early PCI quirks")
... early quirks are only applied to devices on the root bus.
The motivation was to prevent application of the nvidia_bugs quirk on
secondary buses.
We're about to reintroduce scanning of secondary buses for a quirk to
reset the Broadcom 4331 wireless card on 2011/2012 Macs. To prevent
regressions, open code the requirement to apply nvidia_bugs only on the
root bus.
Signed-off-by: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/4d5477c1d76b2f0387a780f2142bbcdd9fee869b.1465690253.git.lukas@wunner.de
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
---
arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c | 7 +++++++
1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
@@ -73,6 +73,13 @@ static void __init nvidia_bugs(int num,
#ifdef CONFIG_ACPI
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC
/*
+ * Only applies to Nvidia root ports (bus 0) and not to
+ * Nvidia graphics cards with PCI ports on secondary buses.
+ */
+ if (num)
+ return;
+
+ /*
* All timer overrides on Nvidia are
* wrong unless HPET is enabled.
* Unfortunately that's not true on many Asus boards.