This is a tree wide change and has been kept separate for that reason.

Bart Van Assche noted that the ib DMA mapping code was significantly
similar enough to the core DMA mapping code that with a few changes
it was possible to remove the IB DMA mapping code entirely and
switch the RDMA stack to use the core DMA mapping code.  This resulted
in a nice set of cleanups, but touched the entire tree.  This branch
will be submitted separately to Linus at the end of the merge window
as per normal practice for tree wide changes like this.
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
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=e0Si
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
IB/rxe, IB/rdmavt: Use dma_virt_ops instead of duplicating it

Make the rxe and rdmavt drivers use dma_virt_ops. Update the
comments that refer to the source files removed by this patch.
Remove struct ib_dma_mapping_ops. Remove ib_device.dma_ops.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com>
Cc: Andrew Boyer <andrew.boyer@dell.com>
Cc: Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>
Cc: Jonathan Toppins <jtoppins@redhat.com>
Cc: Alex Estrin <alex.estrin@intel.com>
Cc: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
Reviewed-by: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com>
Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
13 files changed