Some more cputime cleanups:

* Get rid of underscores polluting the vtime namespace

* Consolidate context switch and tick handling

* Improve debuggability by detecting irq unsafe callers

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.12 (GNU/Linux)
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=cL3t
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
vtime: Warn if irqs aren't disabled on system time accounting APIs

System time accounting APIs such as vtime_account_system() and
vtime_account_idle() need to be irqsafe. Current callers include
irq entry, exit and kvm, all of which have been checked against that
requirement. Now it's better to grow that with an automatic check
in case we have further callers or we missed something.

Suggested-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
3 files changed