USB: disable all RNDIS protocol drivers

The Microsoft RNDIS protocol is, as designed, insecure and vulnerable on
any system that uses it with untrusted hosts or devices.  Because the
protocol is impossible to make secure, just disable all rndis drivers to
prevent anyone from using them again.

Windows only needed this for XP and newer systems, Windows systems older
than that can use the normal USB class protocols instead, which do not
have these problems.

Android has had this disabled for many years so there should not be any
real systems that still need this.

Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de>
Cc: "Maciej ┼╗enczykowski" <maze@google.com>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <neil.armstrong@linaro.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzejtp2010@gmail.com>
Cc: Jacopo Mondi <jacopo@jmondi.org>
Cc: "Łukasz Stelmach" <l.stelmach@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Reported-by: Ilja Van Sprundel <ivansprundel@ioactive.com>
Reported-by: Joseph Tartaro <joseph.tartaro@ioactive.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
3 files changed