mm/hmm: use reference counting for HMM struct

Every time I read the code to check that the HMM structure does not vanish
before it should thanks to the many lock protecting its removal i get a
headache.  Switch to reference counting instead it is much easier to
follow and harder to break.  This also remove some code that is no longer
needed with refcounting.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190403193318.16478-3-jglisse@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2 files changed