initramfs: factor out a helper to populate the initrd image

This will allow for cleaner code sharing in the caller.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190213174621.29297-5-hch@lst.de
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>	[arm64]
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>	[m68k]
Cc: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
1 file changed