mm/memory_hotplug: make __remove_pages() and arch_remove_memory() never fail

All callers of arch_remove_memory() ignore errors.  And we should really
try to remove any errors from the memory removal path.  No more errors are
reported from __remove_pages().  BUG() in s390x code in case
arch_remove_memory() is triggered.  We may implement that properly later.
WARN in case powerpc code failed to remove the section mapping, which is
better than ignoring the error completely right now.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190409100148.24703-5-david@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
Cc: Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
Cc: Andrew Banman <andrew.banman@hpe.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
8 files changed