Frontswap provides a "transcendent memory" interface for swap pages.
The interface has various backends - such zcache, which can compress pages
resulting in performance benefits when low on memory. It also can help
substantially in virtualization environments - for details refer to the
Documentation/vm/frontswap.txt
mm: frontswap: config and doc files

Adds configuration and documentation files.

[v10: no change]
[v9: akpm@linux-foundation.org: sysfs->debugfs; no longer need Doc/ABI file]
[v8: rebase to 3.0-rc4]
[v7: rebase to 3.0-rc3]
[v6: rebase to 3.0-rc1]
[v5: change config default to n]
[v4: rebase to 2.6.39]
Signed-off-by: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
Acked-by: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Acked-by: Seth Jennings <sjenning@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com>
Cc: Rik Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
3 files changed