This is the first round of GPIO fixes for v4.3:

- Return value checks and thus nicer errorpath for two drivers.

- Make GPIO_RCAR arch neutral.

- Propagate errors from GPIO chip ->get() vtable call. It turned
  out these can actually fail sometimes, especially on slowpath
  controllers doing I2C traffic and similar.

- Update documentation to be in sync with the massive changes in
  the v4.3 merge window, phew.

- Handle deferred probe properly in the OMAP driver.

- Get rid of surplus MODULE_ALIAS() from sx150x.
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1
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=72G1
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
gpio: omap: Fix GPIO numbering for deferred probe

If gpio-omap probe fails with -EPROBE_DEFER, the GPIO numbering
keeps increasing. Only increase the gpio count if gpiochip_add()
was successful as otherwise the numbers will increase for each
probe attempt.

Cc: Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@dowhile0.org>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
1 file changed