x86/iopl/64: Properly context-switch IOPL on Xen PV

commit b7a584598aea7ca73140cb87b40319944dd3393f upstream.

On Xen PV, regs->flags doesn't reliably reflect IOPL and the
exit-to-userspace code doesn't change IOPL.  We need to context
switch it manually.

I'm doing this without going through paravirt because this is
specific to Xen PV.  After the dust settles, we can merge this with
the 32-bit code, tidy up the iopl syscall implementation, and remove
the set_iopl pvop entirely.

Fixes XSA-171.

Reviewewd-by: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/693c3bd7aeb4d3c27c92c622b7d0f554a458173c.1458162709.git.luto@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
[ kamal: backport to 3.19-stable: no X86_FEATURE_XENPV so just call
  xen_pv_domain() directly ]
Acked-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto <at> kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Kamal Mostafa <kamal <at> canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com>
3 files changed