blob: 4d9cad11b871864b586865f1c467c22023ef9bd4 [file] [log] [blame]
From kamalesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com Mon Apr 11 15:53:13 2011
From: Kamalesh Babulal <kamalesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Date: Wed, 6 Apr 2011 18:31:45 +0530
Subject: powerpc/kexec: Add ifdef CONFIG_PPC_STD_MMU_64 to PPC64 code
To: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>, stable@kernel.org, Debian kernel maintainers <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>, debian-release@lists.debian.org, "Adam D. Barratt" <adam@adam-barratt.org.uk>, paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com, mikey@neuling.org, benh@kernel.crashing.org, anton@samba.org, dann frazier <dannf@dannf.org>, galak@kernel.crashing.org
Message-ID: <20110406130145.GK28246@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Content-Disposition: inline
From: Kamalesh Babulal <kamalesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/kexec: Add ifdef CONFIG_PPC_STD_MMU_64 to PPC64 code
This patch introduces PPC64 specific #ifdef bits from the upstream
commit: b3df895aebe091b1657a42a8c859bd49fc96646b.
Reported-and-tested-by: dann frazier <dannf@dannf.org>
Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Kamalesh Babulal <kamalesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
---
arch/powerpc/kernel/crash.c | 4 ++++
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)
--- a/arch/powerpc/kernel/crash.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/kernel/crash.c
@@ -163,6 +163,7 @@ static void crash_kexec_prepare_cpus(int
}
/* wait for all the CPUs to hit real mode but timeout if they don't come in */
+#ifdef CONFIG_PPC_STD_MMU_64
static void crash_kexec_wait_realmode(int cpu)
{
unsigned int msecs;
@@ -187,6 +188,7 @@ static void crash_kexec_wait_realmode(in
}
mb();
}
+#endif
/*
* This function will be called by secondary cpus or by kexec cpu
@@ -445,7 +447,9 @@ void default_machine_crash_shutdown(stru
crash_kexec_prepare_cpus(crashing_cpu);
cpu_set(crashing_cpu, cpus_in_crash);
crash_kexec_stop_spus();
+#ifdef CONFIG_PPC_STD_MMU_64
crash_kexec_wait_realmode(crashing_cpu);
+#endif
if (ppc_md.kexec_cpu_down)
ppc_md.kexec_cpu_down(1, 0);
}