ACPI/IORT: Fix iort_get_platform_device_domain() uninitialized pointer value

Running the Clang static analyzer on IORT code detected the following
error:

Logic error: Branch condition evaluates to a garbage value

in

iort_get_platform_device_domain()

If the named component associated with a given device has no IORT
mappings, iort_get_platform_device_domain() exits its MSI mapping loop
with msi_parent pointer containing garbage, which can lead to erroneous
code path execution.

Fix the bug by initializing the msi_parent pointer to a NULL value.

Fixes: d4f54a186667 ("ACPI: platform: setup MSI domain for ACPI based
platform device")
Reported-by: Patrick Bellasi <patrick.bellasi@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
1 file changed