Three ACPI IORT clean-up patches aimed at v4.17 release cycle:

- Removal of IORT linker script entry re-introduced by mistake by clocksource
  drivers refactoring (J.He)
- Two ACPICA guards removal of previously introduced guards to prevent
  ACPICA<->kernel patches dependencies (L.Pieralisi)
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1
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=pu08
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
ACPI/IORT: Remove obsolete ACPI_IORT_SMMU_V3_CAVIUM_CN99XX define

To defeat ACPICA<->kernel merge order dependencies a preprocessor define
value was introduced in the IORT compilation unit according to IORT
revision C, IORT_SMMU_V3_CAVIUM_CN99XX, so that even if the value was
not defined in ACPICA headers the IORT kernel layer would still be able
to function and use it.

Since commit 0c2021c047ba ("ACPICA: IORT: Update SMMU models for
revision C") finally added the define in ACPICA headers, as required by
ACPICA IORT support, the preprocessor definition in the IORT kernel
compilation unit has become obsolete and can be removed.

Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
1 file changed