blob: 377bc9ad5628b09b499499633f6d707bed4490b5 [file] [log] [blame]
From 2bac0d1c1ad07da04531d4fb59c0677fd7bd8db3 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Date: Wed, 3 Jul 2013 15:05:05 -0700
Subject: drm/i915: quirk away phantom LVDS on Intel's D525MW mainboard
This replaceable mainboard only has a VGA-out, yet it claims to also have
a connected LVDS header.
Addresses https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=65256
Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Reported-by: Cornel Panceac <cpanceac@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: <annndddrr@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
(cherry picked from commit dcf6d294830d46b0e6901477fb4bf455281d90c8)
Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c | 8 ++++++++
1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c
index f77d42f74427..b52f5cc7610b 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_lvds.c
@@ -893,6 +893,14 @@ static const struct dmi_system_id intel_no_lvds[] = {
DMI_EXACT_MATCH(DMI_BOARD_NAME, "D510MO"),
},
},
+ {
+ .callback = intel_no_lvds_dmi_callback,
+ .ident = "Intel D525MW",
+ .matches = {
+ DMI_MATCH(DMI_BOARD_VENDOR, "Intel"),
+ DMI_EXACT_MATCH(DMI_BOARD_NAME, "D525MW"),
+ },
+ },
{ } /* terminating entry */
};
--
1.8.5.rc3