blob: 8f1f3b4257a1dfdebd6e5c0e261039170099fc41 [file] [log] [blame]
From d5658e86973e337eea1ac4c3c4eee2fec09023be Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Date: Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:10:43 +0200
Subject: drm/i915: fix VLV limits
Magic updates.
v2: use 64 bit types and math (Ville)
v3: Trim out all the m/n/p calculation changes since they are still
under discussion. Instead squash in a fixup for hdmi limits which
slipped into a different patch.
Signed-off-by: Pallavi G <pallavi.g@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Vijay Purushothaman <vijay.a.purushothaman@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Yogesh M <yogesh.mohan.marimuthu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Gajanan Bhat <gajanan.bhat@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> (v2)
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
(cherry picked from commit 75e539864a133c4d8d6a4aac9f409e0a23d7bc3f)
Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c | 8 ++++----
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c
index bda32c4ebf58..717bc1ef7a89 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c
@@ -396,15 +396,15 @@ static const intel_limit_t intel_limits_vlv_dac = {
.m1 = { .min = 2, .max = 3 },
.m2 = { .min = 11, .max = 156 },
.p = { .min = 10, .max = 30 },
- .p1 = { .min = 2, .max = 3 },
+ .p1 = { .min = 1, .max = 3 },
.p2 = { .dot_limit = 270000,
.p2_slow = 2, .p2_fast = 20 },
.find_pll = intel_vlv_find_best_pll,
};
static const intel_limit_t intel_limits_vlv_hdmi = {
- .dot = { .min = 20000, .max = 165000 },
- .vco = { .min = 4000000, .max = 5994000},
+ .dot = { .min = 25000, .max = 270000 },
+ .vco = { .min = 4000000, .max = 6000000 },
.n = { .min = 1, .max = 7 },
.m = { .min = 60, .max = 300 }, /* guess */
.m1 = { .min = 2, .max = 3 },
@@ -424,7 +424,7 @@ static const intel_limit_t intel_limits_vlv_dp = {
.m1 = { .min = 2, .max = 3 },
.m2 = { .min = 11, .max = 156 },
.p = { .min = 10, .max = 30 },
- .p1 = { .min = 2, .max = 3 },
+ .p1 = { .min = 1, .max = 3 },
.p2 = { .dot_limit = 270000,
.p2_slow = 2, .p2_fast = 20 },
.find_pll = intel_vlv_find_best_pll,
--
1.8.5.rc3