blob: 0e61aeca3671eeab4cda057e3835b5f65dbc99ba [file] [log] [blame]
From 3d5364660df376deae43e92dff7b96c574a3b5dd Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Rayagonda Kokatanur <rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com>
Date: Fri, 17 Jul 2020 21:46:06 -0700
Subject: [PATCH] pwm: bcm-iproc: handle clk_get_rate() return
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
commit 6ced5ff0be8e94871ba846dfbddf69d21363f3d7 upstream.
Handle clk_get_rate() returning 0 to avoid possible division by zero.
Fixes: daa5abc41c80 ("pwm: Add support for Broadcom iProc PWM controller")
Signed-off-by: Rayagonda Kokatanur <rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Ray Jui <ray.jui@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Uwe Kleine-Kรถnig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/drivers/pwm/pwm-bcm-iproc.c b/drivers/pwm/pwm-bcm-iproc.c
index 31b01035d0ab..8cfba3614e60 100644
--- a/drivers/pwm/pwm-bcm-iproc.c
+++ b/drivers/pwm/pwm-bcm-iproc.c
@@ -85,8 +85,6 @@ static void iproc_pwmc_get_state(struct pwm_chip *chip, struct pwm_device *pwm,
u64 tmp, multi, rate;
u32 value, prescale;
- rate = clk_get_rate(ip->clk);
-
value = readl(ip->base + IPROC_PWM_CTRL_OFFSET);
if (value & BIT(IPROC_PWM_CTRL_EN_SHIFT(pwm->hwpwm)))
@@ -99,6 +97,13 @@ static void iproc_pwmc_get_state(struct pwm_chip *chip, struct pwm_device *pwm,
else
state->polarity = PWM_POLARITY_INVERSED;
+ rate = clk_get_rate(ip->clk);
+ if (rate == 0) {
+ state->period = 0;
+ state->duty_cycle = 0;
+ return;
+ }
+
value = readl(ip->base + IPROC_PWM_PRESCALE_OFFSET);
prescale = value >> IPROC_PWM_PRESCALE_SHIFT(pwm->hwpwm);
prescale &= IPROC_PWM_PRESCALE_MAX;
--
2.27.0