blob: c9e6072cf497bc59274f161deea381a7283c66ea [file] [log] [blame]
From 634adb5ff10d1c96ea7eb25f7dde8df6094b746a Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 3 Oct 2019 22:41:15 -0700
Subject: [PATCH] ARM: dts: vf610-zii-scu4-aib: Specify
'i2c-mux-idle-disconnect'
commit 71936a6d18c33c63b4e9e0359fb987306cbe9fae upstream.
Specify 'i2c-mux-idle-disconnect' for both I2C switches present on the
board, since both are connected to the same parent bus and all of
their children have the same I2C address.
Fixes: ca4b4d373fcc ("ARM: dts: vf610: Add ZII SCU4 AIB board")
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Jeff White <jeff.white@zii.aero>
Cc: Rick Ramstetter <rick@anteaterllc.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Tested-by: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/vf610-zii-scu4-aib.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/vf610-zii-scu4-aib.dts
index d7019e89f588..8136e0ca10d5 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/vf610-zii-scu4-aib.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/vf610-zii-scu4-aib.dts
@@ -600,6 +600,7 @@
#address-cells = <1>;
#size-cells = <0>;
reg = <0x70>;
+ i2c-mux-idle-disconnect;
sff0_i2c: i2c@1 {
#address-cells = <1>;
@@ -638,6 +639,7 @@
reg = <0x71>;
#address-cells = <1>;
#size-cells = <0>;
+ i2c-mux-idle-disconnect;
sff5_i2c: i2c@1 {
#address-cells = <1>;
--
2.7.4