blob: a47e996175bd9fc5e1adfbc79086476b8e1be5aa [file] [log] [blame]
From 8695a1b81da155e18adf9911d176fd1dbefce296 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
Date: Tue, 15 Oct 2019 10:54:14 +0800
Subject: [PATCH] perf c2c: Fix memory leak in build_cl_output()
commit ae199c580da1754a2b051321eeb76d6dacd8707b upstream.
There is a memory leak problem in the failure paths of
build_cl_output(), so fix it.
Signed-off-by: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Feilong Lin <linfeilong@huawei.com>
Cc: Hu Shiyuan <hushiyuan@huawei.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/4d3c0178-5482-c313-98e1-f82090d2d456@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
index 9e6cc868bdb4..3c39b72e1e74 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-c2c.c
@@ -2627,6 +2627,7 @@ static int build_cl_output(char *cl_sort, bool no_source)
bool add_sym = false;
bool add_dso = false;
bool add_src = false;
+ int ret = 0;
if (!buf)
return -ENOMEM;
@@ -2645,7 +2646,8 @@ static int build_cl_output(char *cl_sort, bool no_source)
add_dso = true;
} else if (strcmp(tok, "offset")) {
pr_err("unrecognized sort token: %s\n", tok);
- return -EINVAL;
+ ret = -EINVAL;
+ goto err;
}
}
@@ -2668,13 +2670,15 @@ static int build_cl_output(char *cl_sort, bool no_source)
add_sym ? "symbol," : "",
add_dso ? "dso," : "",
add_src ? "cl_srcline," : "",
- "node") < 0)
- return -ENOMEM;
+ "node") < 0) {
+ ret = -ENOMEM;
+ goto err;
+ }
c2c.show_src = add_src;
-
+err:
free(buf);
- return 0;
+ return ret;
}
static int setup_coalesce(const char *coalesce, bool no_source)
--
2.7.4