blob: 4271940d27516ff38f4544270b7d6692b943a14e [file] [log] [blame]
From f6266068923b488a270d28ce33ef00092fa3a7d5 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
Date: Wed, 16 Oct 2019 16:38:45 +0800
Subject: [PATCH] perf kmem: Fix memory leak in compact_gfp_flags()
commit 1abecfcaa7bba21c9985e0136fa49836164dd8fd upstream.
The memory @orig_flags is allocated by strdup(), it is freed on the
normal path, but leak to free on the error path.
Fix this by adding free(orig_flags) on the error path.
Fixes: 0e11115644b3 ("perf kmem: Print gfp flags in human readable string")
Signed-off-by: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Feilong Lin <linfeilong@huawei.com>
Cc: Hu Shiyuan <hushiyuan@huawei.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/f9e9f458-96f3-4a97-a1d5-9feec2420e07@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c b/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
index b80eee455111..315222cee00a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-kmem.c
@@ -687,6 +687,7 @@ static char *compact_gfp_flags(char *gfp_flags)
new = realloc(new_flags, len + strlen(cpt) + 2);
if (new == NULL) {
free(new_flags);
+ free(orig_flags);
return NULL;
}
--
2.7.4