blob: 5cb0c1348ce6354d5fb912e814977abff5a9efd0 [file] [log] [blame]
From c6bfe2d971a2b1ce53bda0b7995c0016166885a0 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
Date: Tue, 15 Oct 2019 16:30:08 +0800
Subject: [PATCH] perf tools: Fix resource leak of closedir() on the error
paths
commit 6080728ff8e9c9116e52e6f840152356ac2fea56 upstream.
Both build_mem_topology() and rm_rf_depth_pat() have resource leaks of
closedir() on the error paths.
Fix this by calling closedir() before function returns.
Fixes: e2091cedd51b ("perf tools: Add MEM_TOPOLOGY feature to perf data file")
Fixes: cdb6b0235f17 ("perf tools: Add pattern name checking to rm_rf")
Signed-off-by: Yunfeng Ye <yeyunfeng@huawei.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Feilong Lin <linfeilong@huawei.com>
Cc: Hu Shiyuan <hushiyuan@huawei.com>
Cc: Igor Lubashev <ilubashe@akamai.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/cd5f7cd2-b80d-6add-20a1-32f4f43e0744@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/header.c b/tools/perf/util/header.c
index ecc68e73c414..fba6ba96d911 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/header.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/header.c
@@ -1262,8 +1262,10 @@ static int build_mem_topology(struct memory_node *nodes, u64 size, u64 *cntp)
continue;
if (WARN_ONCE(cnt >= size,
- "failed to write MEM_TOPOLOGY, way too many nodes\n"))
+ "failed to write MEM_TOPOLOGY, way too many nodes\n")) {
+ closedir(dir);
return -1;
+ }
ret = memory_node__read(&nodes[cnt++], idx);
}
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/util.c b/tools/perf/util/util.c
index d388f80d8703..fc9cffb4087d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/util.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/util.c
@@ -176,8 +176,10 @@ static int rm_rf_depth_pat(const char *path, int depth, const char **pat)
if (!strcmp(d->d_name, ".") || !strcmp(d->d_name, ".."))
continue;
- if (!match_pat(d->d_name, pat))
- return -2;
+ if (!match_pat(d->d_name, pat)) {
+ ret = -2;
+ break;
+ }
scnprintf(namebuf, sizeof(namebuf), "%s/%s",
path, d->d_name);
--
2.7.4