blob: 4573fb5e4a66f42aa9ebd9830188edb1bf152e43 [file] [log] [blame]
From 05392e19ee15f6b36d7717dac238756fd733e833 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
Date: Mon, 18 Nov 2019 11:05:41 -0800
Subject: [PATCH] platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Add Comet Lake (CML) platform
support to intel_pmc_core driver
commit 5406327d43edd9a171bd260f49c752d148727eaf upstream.
Add Comet Lake to the list of the platforms that intel_pmc_core driver
supports for pmc_core device.
Just like Ice Lake, Comet Lake can also reuse all the Cannon Lake PCH
IPs. No additional effort is needed to enable but to simply reuse them.
Cc: Mario Limonciello <mario.limonciello@dell.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: David E. Box <david.e.box@intel.com>
Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
index b9a8fb49f5a4..5cbaec04f171 100644
--- a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
+++ b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
@@ -159,6 +159,7 @@ static const struct pmc_reg_map spt_reg_map = {
/* Cannon Lake: PGD PFET Enable Ack Status Register(s) bitmap */
static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
+ /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Comet Lake */
{"PMC", BIT(0)},
{"OPI-DMI", BIT(1)},
{"SPI/eSPI", BIT(2)},
@@ -184,7 +185,7 @@ static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
{"SDX", BIT(4)},
{"SPE", BIT(5)},
{"Fuse", BIT(6)},
- /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake */
+ /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake and Comet Lake */
{"SBR8", BIT(7)},
{"CSME_FSC", BIT(0)},
@@ -228,7 +229,7 @@ static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
{"HDA_PGD4", BIT(2)},
{"HDA_PGD5", BIT(3)},
{"HDA_PGD6", BIT(4)},
- /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake */
+ /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake and Comet Lake */
{"PSF6", BIT(5)},
{"PSF7", BIT(6)},
{"PSF8", BIT(7)},
@@ -816,6 +817,8 @@ static const struct x86_cpu_id intel_pmc_core_ids[] = {
INTEL_CPU_FAM6(CANNONLAKE_MOBILE, cnp_reg_map),
INTEL_CPU_FAM6(ICELAKE_MOBILE, icl_reg_map),
INTEL_CPU_FAM6(ICELAKE_NNPI, icl_reg_map),
+ INTEL_CPU_FAM6(COMETLAKE, cnp_reg_map),
+ INTEL_CPU_FAM6(COMETLAKE_L, cnp_reg_map),
{}
};
--
2.7.4