blob: da8702ee59c1b288aef2b6094563dbae6e3eecee [file] [log] [blame]
From 36276672ec117035b53f69b8a5dd215dd431c1fc Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
Date: Mon, 18 Nov 2019 11:05:40 -0800
Subject: [PATCH] platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Fix the SoC naming
inconsistency
commit 43e82d8aa92503d264309fb648b251b2d85caf1a upstream.
Intel's SoCs follow a naming convention which spells out the SoC name as
two words instead of one word (E.g: Cannon Lake vs Cannonlake). Thus fix
the naming inconsistency across the intel_pmc_core driver, so future
SoCs can follow the naming consistency as below.
Cometlake -> Comet Lake
Tigerlake -> Tiger Lake
Elkhartlake -> Elkhart Lake
Cc: Mario Limonciello <mario.limonciello@dell.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: David E. Box <david.e.box@intel.com>
Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Suggested-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
index 01a530e2f801..b9a8fb49f5a4 100644
--- a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
+++ b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
@@ -157,7 +157,7 @@ static const struct pmc_reg_map spt_reg_map = {
.pm_vric1_offset = SPT_PMC_VRIC1_OFFSET,
};
-/* Cannonlake: PGD PFET Enable Ack Status Register(s) bitmap */
+/* Cannon Lake: PGD PFET Enable Ack Status Register(s) bitmap */
static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
{"PMC", BIT(0)},
{"OPI-DMI", BIT(1)},
@@ -184,7 +184,7 @@ static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
{"SDX", BIT(4)},
{"SPE", BIT(5)},
{"Fuse", BIT(6)},
- /* Reserved for Cannonlake but valid for Icelake */
+ /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake */
{"SBR8", BIT(7)},
{"CSME_FSC", BIT(0)},
@@ -228,12 +228,12 @@ static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
{"HDA_PGD4", BIT(2)},
{"HDA_PGD5", BIT(3)},
{"HDA_PGD6", BIT(4)},
- /* Reserved for Cannonlake but valid for Icelake */
+ /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake */
{"PSF6", BIT(5)},
{"PSF7", BIT(6)},
{"PSF8", BIT(7)},
- /* Icelake generation onwards only */
+ /* Ice Lake generation onwards only */
{"RES_65", BIT(0)},
{"RES_66", BIT(1)},
{"RES_67", BIT(2)},
@@ -323,7 +323,7 @@ static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_ltr_show_map[] = {
{"ISH", CNP_PMC_LTR_ISH},
{"UFSX2", CNP_PMC_LTR_UFSX2},
{"EMMC", CNP_PMC_LTR_EMMC},
- /* Reserved for Cannonlake but valid for Icelake */
+ /* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake */
{"WIGIG", ICL_PMC_LTR_WIGIG},
/* Below two cannot be used for LTR_IGNORE */
{"CURRENT_PLATFORM", CNP_PMC_LTR_CUR_PLT},
@@ -875,8 +875,8 @@ static int pmc_core_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
pmcdev->map = (struct pmc_reg_map *)cpu_id->driver_data;
/*
- * Coffeelake has CPU ID of Kabylake and Cannonlake PCH. So here
- * Sunrisepoint PCH regmap can't be used. Use Cannonlake PCH regmap
+ * Coffee Lake has CPU ID of Kaby Lake and Cannon Lake PCH. So here
+ * Sunrisepoint PCH regmap can't be used. Use Cannon Lake PCH regmap
* in this case.
*/
if (pmcdev->map == &spt_reg_map && !pci_dev_present(pmc_pci_ids))
--
2.7.4