blob: 24092e9180c1bd043ecd4830c67351712f894bf3 [file] [log] [blame]
From 0b86eeb0b821738b4661375ee082a8ab5c24d83c Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@dlink.ru>
Date: Fri, 6 Dec 2019 11:07:41 +0300
Subject: [PATCH] MIPS: BPF: eBPF JIT: check for MIPS ISA compliance in Kconfig
commit f596cf0d8062cb5d0a4513a8b3afca318c13be10 upstream.
It is completely wrong to check for compile-time MIPS ISA revision in
the body of bpf_int_jit_compile() as it may lead to get MIPS JIT fully
omitted by the CC while the rest system will think that the JIT is
actually present and works [1].
We can check if the selected CPU really supports MIPS eBPF JIT at
configure time and avoid such situations when kernel can be built
without both JIT and interpreter, but with CONFIG_BPF_SYSCALL=y.
[1] https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mips/09d713a59665d745e21d021deeaebe0a@dlink.ru/
Fixes: 716850ab104d ("MIPS: eBPF: Initial eBPF support for MIPS32 architecture.")
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # v5.2+
Signed-off-by: Alexander Lobakin <alobakin@dlink.ru>
Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Hassan Naveed <hnaveed@wavecomp.com>
Cc: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Cc: Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>
Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Cc: Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>
Cc: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: bpf@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/arch/mips/Kconfig b/arch/mips/Kconfig
index c2ae77f71a66..53025ec6795f 100644
--- a/arch/mips/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/mips/Kconfig
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@ config MIPS
select HAVE_ARCH_SECCOMP_FILTER
select HAVE_ARCH_TRACEHOOK
select HAVE_ARCH_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE if CPU_SUPPORTS_HUGEPAGES && 64BIT
- select HAVE_EBPF_JIT if (64BIT && !CPU_MICROMIPS)
+ select HAVE_EBPF_JIT if 64BIT && !CPU_MICROMIPS && TARGET_ISA_REV >= 2
select HAVE_CONTEXT_TRACKING
select HAVE_COPY_THREAD_TLS
select HAVE_C_RECORDMCOUNT
diff --git a/arch/mips/net/ebpf_jit.c b/arch/mips/net/ebpf_jit.c
index 46b76751f3a5..a2405d5f7d1e 100644
--- a/arch/mips/net/ebpf_jit.c
+++ b/arch/mips/net/ebpf_jit.c
@@ -1803,7 +1803,7 @@ struct bpf_prog *bpf_int_jit_compile(struct bpf_prog *prog)
unsigned int image_size;
u8 *image_ptr;
- if (!prog->jit_requested || MIPS_ISA_REV < 2)
+ if (!prog->jit_requested)
return prog;
tmp = bpf_jit_blind_constants(prog);
--
2.7.4