blob: 05eef5927c34455c9967e65127786032753ad592 [file] [log] [blame]
From 1b8d110f97376e009793f48ad4d5befb18f01de1 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@linaro.org>
Date: Wed, 4 Sep 2019 18:03:38 +0200
Subject: [PATCH] PCI: dwc: Fix find_next_bit() usage
commit 1137e61dcb99f7f8b54e77ed83f68b5b485a3e34 upstream.
find_next_bit() takes a parameter of size long, and performs arithmetic
that assumes that the argument is of size long.
Therefore we cannot pass a u32, since this will cause find_next_bit()
to read outside the stack buffer and will produce the following print:
BUG: KASAN: stack-out-of-bounds in find_next_bit+0x38/0xb0
Fixes: 1b497e6493c4 ("PCI: dwc: Fix uninitialized variable in dw_handle_msi_irq()")
Tested-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
Acked-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
index 77db32529319..96f3e373279a 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
@@ -78,7 +78,8 @@ static struct msi_domain_info dw_pcie_msi_domain_info = {
irqreturn_t dw_handle_msi_irq(struct pcie_port *pp)
{
int i, pos, irq;
- u32 val, num_ctrls;
+ unsigned long val;
+ u32 status, num_ctrls;
irqreturn_t ret = IRQ_NONE;
num_ctrls = pp->num_vectors / MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
@@ -86,14 +87,14 @@ irqreturn_t dw_handle_msi_irq(struct pcie_port *pp)
for (i = 0; i < num_ctrls; i++) {
dw_pcie_rd_own_conf(pp, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_STATUS +
(i * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE),
- 4, &val);
- if (!val)
+ 4, &status);
+ if (!status)
continue;
ret = IRQ_HANDLED;
+ val = status;
pos = 0;
- while ((pos = find_next_bit((unsigned long *) &val,
- MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL,
+ while ((pos = find_next_bit(&val, MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL,
pos)) != MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL) {
irq = irq_find_mapping(pp->irq_domain,
(i * MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL) +
--
2.7.4