blob: 711760b7a84fc3b702c6e5899c16f6a54c238fd9 [file] [log] [blame]
From 04ab84c33dfa026926df9ff4e9bcc4c536b1613e Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Ed Maste <emaste@freebsd.org>
Date: Thu, 12 Dec 2019 14:53:46 +0000
Subject: [PATCH] perf vendor events s390: Remove name from L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES
description
commit 58b3bafff8257c6946df5d6aeb215b8ac839ed2a upstream.
In 7fcfa9a2d9 an unintended prefix "Counter:18 Name:" was removed from
the description for L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES, but the extra name remained in
the description. Remove it too.
Fixes: 7fcfa9a2d9a7 ("perf list: Fix s390 counter long description for L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES")
Signed-off-by: Ed Maste <emaste@freebsd.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191212145346.5026-1-emaste@freefall.freebsd.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/s390/cf_z14/extended.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/s390/cf_z14/extended.json
index 68618152ea2c..89e070727e1b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/s390/cf_z14/extended.json
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/s390/cf_z14/extended.json
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@
"EventCode": "128",
"EventName": "L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES",
"BriefDescription": "L1D Read-only Exclusive Writes",
- "PublicDescription": "L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES A directory write to the Level-1 Data cache where the line was originally in a Read-Only state in the cache but has been updated to be in the Exclusive state that allows stores to the cache line"
+ "PublicDescription": "A directory write to the Level-1 Data cache where the line was originally in a Read-Only state in the cache but has been updated to be in the Exclusive state that allows stores to the cache line"
},
{
"Unit": "CPU-M-CF",
--
2.7.4