blob: d7745b0fb4e174ffd7dfc0e5f711d71246d144d2 [file] [log] [blame]
From 0d077c8a6728457d27b693fdb255ea1ca8c2040d Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Date: Sun, 22 Dec 2019 10:00:19 -0800
Subject: [PATCH] phy: cpcap-usb: Fix flakey host idling and enumerating of
devices
commit 049226b9fd7442149dcbcf55f15408f5973cceda upstream.
We must let the USB host idle things properly before we switch to debug
UART mode. Otherwise the USB host may never idle after disconnecting
devices, and that causes the next enumeration to be flakey.
Cc: Jacopo Mondi <jacopo@jmondi.org>
Cc: Marcel Partap <mpartap@gmx.net>
Cc: Merlijn Wajer <merlijn@wizzup.org>
Cc: Michael Scott <hashcode0f@gmail.com>
Cc: NeKit <nekit1000@gmail.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Fixes: 6d6ce40f63af ("phy: cpcap-usb: Add CPCAP PMIC USB support")
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c b/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c
index 6beaf8e0449c..4ba3634009af 100644
--- a/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c
+++ b/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-cpcap-usb.c
@@ -281,13 +281,13 @@ static void cpcap_usb_detect(struct work_struct *work)
return;
}
+ cpcap_usb_try_musb_mailbox(ddata, MUSB_VBUS_OFF);
+
/* Default to debug UART mode */
error = cpcap_usb_set_uart_mode(ddata);
if (error)
goto out_err;
- cpcap_usb_try_musb_mailbox(ddata, MUSB_VBUS_OFF);
-
dev_dbg(ddata->dev, "set UART mode\n");
return;
--
2.7.4