blob: bf162f4d50bbbadc9ea528eff08264782c37a740 [file] [log] [blame]
From 83a185fda4dcded95872c814456dcc4c30a8deae Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
Date: Sat, 11 Jan 2020 15:11:47 +0800
Subject: [PATCH] scsi: ufs-mediatek: add apply_dev_quirks variant operation
commit ea92c32bd336efba89c5b09cf609e6e26e963796 upstream.
Add vendor-specific variant callback "apply_dev_quirks" to MediaTek UFS
driver.
Cc: Alim Akhtar <alim.akhtar@samsung.com>
Cc: Asutosh Das <asutoshd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>
Cc: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Cc: Bean Huo <beanhuo@micron.com>
Cc: Can Guo <cang@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/1578726707-6596-3-git-send-email-stanley.chu@mediatek.com
Reviewed-by: Avri Altman <avri.altman@wdc.com>
Reviewed-by: Bean Huo <beanhuo@micron.com>
Signed-off-by: Stanley Chu <stanley.chu@mediatek.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-mediatek.c b/drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-mediatek.c
index 0f6ff33ce52e..d4a8be5ffd52 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-mediatek.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-mediatek.c
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@
#include "ufshcd.h"
#include "ufshcd-pltfrm.h"
+#include "ufs_quirks.h"
#include "unipro.h"
#include "ufs-mediatek.h"
@@ -286,6 +287,15 @@ static int ufs_mtk_resume(struct ufs_hba *hba, enum ufs_pm_op pm_op)
return 0;
}
+static int ufs_mtk_apply_dev_quirks(struct ufs_hba *hba,
+ struct ufs_dev_desc *card)
+{
+ if (card->wmanufacturerid == UFS_VENDOR_SAMSUNG)
+ ufshcd_dme_set(hba, UIC_ARG_MIB(PA_TACTIVATE), 6);
+
+ return 0;
+}
+
/**
* struct ufs_hba_mtk_vops - UFS MTK specific variant operations
*
@@ -298,6 +308,7 @@ static struct ufs_hba_variant_ops ufs_hba_mtk_vops = {
.setup_clocks = ufs_mtk_setup_clocks,
.link_startup_notify = ufs_mtk_link_startup_notify,
.pwr_change_notify = ufs_mtk_pwr_change_notify,
+ .apply_dev_quirks = ufs_mtk_apply_dev_quirks,
.suspend = ufs_mtk_suspend,
.resume = ufs_mtk_resume,
};
--
2.7.4