blob: 45974d39924813c7de7179c768df4ed4635790bf [file] [log] [blame]
From 1640bfd174021221974338aa52a982eafc18b4a3 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Date: Sun, 15 Sep 2019 13:15:52 -0700
Subject: [PATCH] phy: mapphone-mdm6600: Fix timeouts by adding wake-up
handling
commit be4e3c737eebd75815633f4b8fd766defaf0f1fc upstream.
We have an interrupt handler for the wake-up GPIO pin, but we're missing
the code to wake-up the system. This can cause timeouts receiving data
for the UART that shares the wake-up GPIO pin with the USB PHY.
All we need to do is just wake the system and kick the autosuspend
timeout to fix the issue.
Fixes: 5d1ebbda0318 ("phy: mapphone-mdm6600: Add USB PHY driver for MDM6600 on Droid 4")
Cc: Marcel Partap <mpartap@gmx.net>
Cc: Merlijn Wajer <merlijn@wizzup.org>
Cc: Michael Scott <hashcode0f@gmail.com>
Cc: NeKit <nekit1000@gmail.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c b/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c
index f20524f0c21d..eba69ade899c 100644
--- a/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c
+++ b/drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c
@@ -243,10 +243,24 @@ static irqreturn_t phy_mdm6600_wakeirq_thread(int irq, void *data)
{
struct phy_mdm6600 *ddata = data;
struct gpio_desc *mode_gpio1;
+ int error, wakeup;
mode_gpio1 = ddata->mode_gpios->desc[PHY_MDM6600_MODE1];
- dev_dbg(ddata->dev, "OOB wake on mode_gpio1: %i\n",
- gpiod_get_value(mode_gpio1));
+ wakeup = gpiod_get_value(mode_gpio1);
+ if (!wakeup)
+ return IRQ_NONE;
+
+ dev_dbg(ddata->dev, "OOB wake on mode_gpio1: %i\n", wakeup);
+ error = pm_runtime_get_sync(ddata->dev);
+ if (error < 0) {
+ pm_runtime_put_noidle(ddata->dev);
+
+ return IRQ_NONE;
+ }
+
+ /* Just wake-up and kick the autosuspend timer */
+ pm_runtime_mark_last_busy(ddata->dev);
+ pm_runtime_put_autosuspend(ddata->dev);
return IRQ_HANDLED;
}
--
2.7.4