blob: be0b30cc5abaa15b1ab37ecc51e54718332635c5 [file] [log] [blame]
From d16d492e3b685e350dce7bafbab709a984ed6712 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Slava Bacherikov <slava@bacher09.org>
Date: Thu, 2 Apr 2020 23:41:39 +0300
Subject: [PATCH] kbuild, btf: Fix dependencies for DEBUG_INFO_BTF
commit 7d32e69310d67e6b04af04f26193f79dfc2f05c7 upstream.
Currently turning on DEBUG_INFO_SPLIT when DEBUG_INFO_BTF is also
enabled will produce invalid btf file, since gen_btf function in
link-vmlinux.sh script doesn't handle *.dwo files.
Enabling DEBUG_INFO_REDUCED will also produce invalid btf file,
and using GCC_PLUGIN_RANDSTRUCT with BTF makes no sense.
Fixes: e83b9f55448a ("kbuild: add ability to generate BTF type info for vmlinux")
Reported-by: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Reported-by: Liu Yiding <liuyd.fnst@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Slava Bacherikov <slava@bacher09.org>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Acked-by: KP Singh <kpsingh@google.com>
Acked-by: Andrii Nakryiko <andriin@fb.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/bpf/20200402204138.408021-1-slava@bacher09.org
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.debug b/lib/Kconfig.debug
index 120ec6f64bbc..33a11feb81de 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.debug
@@ -223,6 +223,8 @@ config DEBUG_INFO_DWARF4
config DEBUG_INFO_BTF
bool "Generate BTF typeinfo"
depends on DEBUG_INFO
+ depends on !DEBUG_INFO_SPLIT && !DEBUG_INFO_REDUCED
+ depends on !GCC_PLUGIN_RANDSTRUCT || COMPILE_TEST
help
Generate deduplicated BTF type information from DWARF debug info.
Turning this on expects presence of pahole tool, which will convert
--
2.7.4