blob: c3e1887460c4fb1f350868e2d0305a4f42553639 [file] [log] [blame]
From dc9808156cc5e48bc793996a52cfd3845671e036 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Date: Wed, 14 Aug 2019 13:28:27 +0000
Subject: [PATCH] scsi: qla2xxx: qla2x00_alloc_fw_dump: set ha->eft
commit edbd56472a636ab396f5ee6783e8438fa725a6ee upstream.
In qla2x00_alloc_fw_dump(), an existing EFT buffer (e.g. from previous
invocation of qla2x00_alloc_offload_mem()) is freed. The buffer is then
re-allocated, but without setting the eft and eft_dma fields to the new
values.
Fixes: a28d9e4ef997 ("scsi: qla2xxx: Add support for multiple fwdump templates/segments")
Cc: Joe Carnuccio <joe.carnuccio@cavium.com>
Cc: Quinn Tran <qutran@marvell.com>
Cc: Himanshu Madhani <hmadhani@marvell.com>
Cc: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Signed-off-by: Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
Tested-by: Himanshu Madhani <hmadhani@marvell.com>
Reviewed-by: Himanshu Madhani <hmadhani@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
diff --git a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c
index 88d8350af114..1dabbc7a6dff 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c
@@ -3261,6 +3261,8 @@ qla2x00_alloc_fw_dump(scsi_qla_host_t *vha)
ql_dbg(ql_dbg_init, vha, 0x00c3,
"Allocated (%d KB) EFT ...\n", EFT_SIZE / 1024);
eft_size = EFT_SIZE;
+ ha->eft_dma = tc_dma;
+ ha->eft = tc;
}
if (IS_QLA27XX(ha) || IS_QLA28XX(ha)) {
--
2.27.0