Fix the Tegra "clocksource" driver such that it compiles for ARM64.
clocksource: tegra: wrap arch/arm-specific sections in CONFIG_ARM

Like several of the other files in drivers/clocksource,
tegra20_timer.c contains code that can only compile when CONFIG_ARM is
enabled.  This causes obvious problems when trying to compile this
code for NVIDIA ARM64-based SoCs, such as Tegra132.  The same timer IP
blocks exist, so it seems appropriate to provide support for them.

So until we figure out a better way to partition this code, wrap the
delay_timer and persistent_clock support code with preprocessor tests
for CONFIG_ARM.  (The delay_timer code should not be needed at all on
ARM64 due to the presence of the ARMv8 architected timer.  The
persistent_clock support code could become important once power
management modes are implemented that turn off the CPU complex.)

Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
Cc: Allen Martin <amartin@nvidia.com>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
1 file changed