mm/sparsemem: convert kmalloc_section_memmap() to populate_section_memmap()

Allow sub-section sized ranges to be added to the memmap.

populate_section_memmap() takes an explict pfn range rather than
assuming a full section, and those parameters are plumbed all the way
through to vmmemap_populate().  There should be no sub-section usage in
current deployments.  New warnings are added to clarify which memmap
allocation paths are sub-section capable.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/156092352058.979959.6551283472062305149.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
Tested-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>	[ppc64]
Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
Cc: Jane Chu <jane.chu@oracle.com>
Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Wei Yang <richardw.yang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
4 files changed