The main MIPS changes for 5.5:

- Atomics-related code sees some rework & cleanup, most notably allowing
  Loongson LL/SC errata workarounds to be more bulletproof & their
  correctness to be checked at build time.

- Command line setup code is simplified somewhat, resolving various
  corner cases.

- MIPS kernels can now be built with kcov code coverage support.

- We can now build with CONFIG_FORTIFY_SOURCE=y.

- Miscellaneous cleanups.

And some platform specific changes:

- We now disable some broken TLB functionality on certain Ingenic
  systems, and JZ4780 systems gain some devicetree nodes to support
  more devices.

- Loongson support sees a number of cleanups, and we gain initial
  support for Loongson 3A R4 systems.

- We gain support for MediaTek MT7688-based GARDENA Smart Gateway
  systems.

- SGI IP27 (Origin 2*) see a number of fixes, cleanups &
  simplifications.

- SGI IP30 (Octane) systems are now supported.
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----

iIwEABYIADQWIQRgLjeFAZEXQzy86/s+p5+stXUA3QUCXdwj2RYccGF1bGJ1cnRv
bkBrZXJuZWwub3JnAAoJED6nn6y1dQDd54QA/2CrWLcWCcWVwN8XwLTh3gWf8/k7
d19Ttd0bYrsBUnaHAP9s9kc9RFOAhB3p1G0dsMZqI0YX7emLGPgW3ejJ7CXNCg==
=/Hsa
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
MIPS: SGI-IP27: Enable ethernet phy on second Origin 200 module

PROM only enables ethernet PHY on first Origin 200 module, so we must
do it ourselves for the second module.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
1 file changed